Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Rebels Announce Indoor Training Schedule and Youth Clinics


The Albany Rebels announced their indoor training schedule earlier today, which begins on Sunday, October 13. All training sessions will be played at the Armory at Sage College in Albany, and begin with a youth clinic from 10-11 a.m. and then the Rebels training session from 11 a.m. to noon.

There is no cost to attend for current players or those wishing to try out the sport.

Indoor Training Schedule

Sunday, October 13

Sunday, October 27

Saturday, November 23

Saturday, November 30

Saturday, December 14

Saturday, December 21

Sunday, January 5

Sunday, January 19

Sunday, February 9

Sunday, February 23

Sunday, March 8

Sunday, March 22

Sunday, April 5

About the Youth Clinics

All boys and girls ages 8-16 are invited to discover one of Ireland’s most popular traditional sports, Gaelic Football, at a series of youth clinics hosted by the Albany Rebels.

Designed to improve fitness, hand-eye coordination, sportsmanship and teamwork, our mission is to introduce players to this fun sport and to participate in a game that has been played in Ireland since 1881.

Participants will learn learn the basic skills of Gaelic football, run drills and play games under the direction of Albany Rebels players.

Anyone interested should email the Albany Rebels Gaelic Football Club at albanyrebelsgfc@gmail.com.

Participants should wear appropriate footwear for running and playing sports. Please note that an adult must remain present in the Armory with a child during the session.

These Gaelic football youth clinics are provided for free to the community by the Albany Rebels and through support from Ireland's Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and the Capital District Celtic Cultural Association.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2020 ALBANY REBELS

GAA        USGAA        Midwest GAA